…and I am

bored in the office, 1:00AM, while in virtual training session:

Early this afternoon, as I entered the crowded Cubao MRT Train Station, I was listening to a mellow love song by Michael Bolton. While in the train, watching people busy with their own businesses, I wondered, with all these people I was along with, can destiny be real? We meet bunch of personality everyday. We mingle with people we used to know in the office. We interact with strangers. We are fascinated and sometimes rejected by second degree acquaintance. How is it possbile to meet our destiny? How do we know if he’s the one? In this earth, there are billions of people. Is it possible to missed destiny, or overlook him, or in that case it won’t be called destiny at all. With that Michael, I leave you a thought that suddenly pops out of my head from one of my favorite movies way back 2010.

“Sometimes the things you want the most don’t happen, and what you least expect happens. I don’t know – you meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet one person and your life is changed forever.”

Jamie Randall(Jake Gylenhall)
(Love and Other Drugs movie, 2010)

Posted on September 8, 2012, in SUDDEN THOUGHTS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. So true, I have often thought and wondered the same

Leave a Reply

