…when I lose

hope, when everything else seems to fail, when what I expect don’t happen, I get reminded of a quote from one of my favorite movies, A Walk to Remember, a very timeless piece by Nicholas Sparks about the power of love. And hope would rise once again. t’s 11 o’clock and I just finished watching it for the nth time. Sometimes, if we feel betrayed, we blame love, when we lose trust to anyone we loved the most, we would get down on our knees and never try again. As I get reminded, I want to share you Michael that love might bring us down at times, but it’s the same power that lifts us up after every failure.

Jamie: You don’t know the first thing about being someone’s friend.
Landon: I don’t want to just be your friend.
Jamie: You don’t know what you want.
Landon: Neither do you. Maybe you’re just too scared that someone might actually want to be with you.
Jamie: And why would that scare me?
Landon: Because then you wouldn’t be able to hide behind your books, or your frickin’ telescope, or your faith. No, no, you know the real reason why you’re scared? It’s cause you wanna be with me too.

-Jamie Sullivan (Mandy Moore) and Landon Carter (Shane West)
A Walk to Remember (2002)

Posted on September 9, 2012, in SUDDEN THOUGHTS and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A walk to remember is such a good movie. One that draws you to watch it again and again!

  2. one of the bestseller of nicholas sparks… and one pf my fave .movie!! ::)

Leave a Reply

