Mean Wednesday…I mean it.

Before I went to work early this evening, I’d watched “Mean Girls 1” over and over again. I just wanted to laugh to death to hype my mood. Mean Girls movie has been my stress reliever. The script is just awesome and I love every punch of it’s message and actor’s delivery. To date, I think, I have memorized the script already. A very timeless comic movie that never fails to amaze me everytime I see it. A movie I will never get tired of watching of. A simple yet elegant story that brings me back to the memories of highschool, that reminds me of the value of being beautiful not just physically but on the inside as well, and gives us the vitality of friendship transparency, teaches us the meaning of being real to our friends and defends the definition of karma. Overall, It’s I guess more than a teeny chick flick movie but it transcends to the reality of what’s going on in highshool. And to justify my laughter, I have encrypted below some of the lines that are still playing in my head up to now. Haha. Enjoy fetches.!

*******

Regina: Oh my God, I love your skirt! Where did you get it?
Lea Edwards: It was my mom’s in the ’80s.
Regina: Vintage, so adorable.
Lea Edwards: Thanks.
Regina: [after girl walks away] That is the ugliest f-ing skirt I’ve ever seen.

*******

Regina George: 120 calories and 48 calories from fat. What percent is that?
Gretchen: Uh, 48 into 120?
Regina George: I’m only eating foods with less than 30 percent calories from fat.
Cady: It’s 40 percent. Well 48 over 120 equals X over 100 and then you cross multiply and get the value of X.
Regina George: Whatever, I’m getting cheese fries.

*******

Gretchen: Growing up female in this world is not easy. In China, baby girls are routinely put up for adoption. And in parts of Africa, women are still made to live in tents during the time of their menses.
Karen: Ew!
Gretchen: And even in fancy countries like the United States and England, seven out of ten girls have a negative body image.
Regina George: Who cares? Six of those girls are right!

*******

Janis: That one there, that’s Karen Smith. She is one of the dumbest girls you will ever meet. Damien sat next to her in English last year.
Damian: She asked me how to spell orange.
[Cady snickers]
Janis: That little one, that’s Gretchen Wieners.
Damian: She’s totally rich because her dad invented Toaster Streudels.
Janis: Gretchen Wieners knows everybody’s business, she knows everything about everyone.
Damian: That’s why her hair is so big, it’s full of secrets.
Janis: And evil takes a human form in Regina George. Don’t be fooled because she may seem like your typical selfish, back-stabbing slut faced ho-bag, but in reality, she’s so much more than that.
Damian: She’s the queen bee – the star, those other two are just her little workers.

*******

Cady:[after humiliating Regina] Wait Regina, I didn’t mean for this to happen!
Regina: To find out that everyone hates me? I don’t care!
Cady: Wait Regina, just listen!
Regina: No! Do you know what everyone says about you behind your back? Hmm? They say that you’re a homeschooled jungle freak, that’s a less hot version of me! Yeah, so don’t try to act so innocent! You can take that fake apology, and shove it right up your hairy c…
[Regina gets hit by a bus]

Posted on September 26, 2012, in SUDDEN THOUGHTS and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I so love the part where Damien pretended as Santa and gave candy canes to Cady, hahaha and Gretchen got nothing. Glenn Coco, you go glenn coco!

Leave a Reply

